Our team

Contact Information

Call: 514 396-8974

Email: mohammad.jahazi@etsmtl.ca

Mohammad Jahazi

Chair holder

Dipl. engineer (Montpellier, France), Ph.D. (McGill)

Research interests:

  • Materials and manufacturing
  • Aerospace
  • Land Transportation

Research areas:

  • Manufacturing processes-Materials-Mechanical Properties
  • Hot deformation processes: Forging, rolling, extrusion, superplastic forming
  • Materials for transport and energy: Aluminum alloys, SUperalloys, Ti Alloys, High strength steels
  • New joining processes: FSW, LFW, EBW, TLP
  • Microstructure characterization and modeling
  • Optimization of mechanical properties
  • Phase transformation, recrystallization and prepcipitation in metallic materials
  • Heat treatment
  • Failure analysis

Contact Information

Call: 514 396-8597

Email: henri.champliaud@etsmtl.ca

Henri Champliaud

Professor

M.Sc.T. (Université d'Orléans), B.Ing. (ÉTS), M.Sc.A.
(Université de Sherbrooke), Ph.D. (ÉTS)

Research areas :

  • Materials and fabrication
  • Energy
  • Aerospace

Expertise

  • Analyse des contraintes (éléments finis) et expérimentations
  • Non linéarité (géométrique, matière, caoutchouc, composites)
  • Mécanismes et assemblage
  • Formage de tôle , bombage
  • Etanchéité et contacts
  • Analyse thermique, structurelle, modale, spectrale et sismique
  • Simulation de véhicule hybride
  • Simulation des procédés de fabrication (soudage, laminage, filage, …)

Contact Information

Call: 514 396-8702

Email: elmira.moosavi@etsmtl.ca

Elmira Moosavi

Professor

B.Sc. (University of Tehran, Iran), M.Eng, Ph.D. (McGill)

Research Areas:

  • Materials and fabrication
  • Environment
  • Energy

Expertise:

  • Solid / liquid / gas interactions at high temperature (coupled modeling and experimentation)
  • Optimization / development of high temperature material processes
  • Metal recycling
  • Emissions from the metallurgical industry
  • Design / development of materials and alloys
  • Microstructural characterization of materials

Contact Information

Call: 514 396-8869

Email: victor.songmene@etsmtl.ca

Victor Songmene

Professeur

M.Sc.A., Ph.D. (Polytechnique Montréal)

Research areas :

  • Materials and fabrication
  • Energy
  • Environment

Expertise

  • Usinabilité des matériaux métalliques et des composites
  • Usinage haute performance
  • Usinage propre (à sec, moins de bruit et d'émission de poussière)
  • Usure, vie et performance des outils de coupe
  • Amélioration continue des procédés et produits de fabrication
  • Hydroformage et formabilité des matériaux
  • Conception pour la fabrication et l'assemblage
  • Productivité, qualité, stratégies de coupe et optimisation
  • Nanoparticules (formation et captation)
  • Méthodes statistiques, plans d'expérience et méthodes des surfaces de réponses

Contact Information

Call: 514 396-8456

Email: pierre.belanger@etsmtl.ca

Pierre Belanger

Professeur

B.Ing. (Université Laval), M.Sc.A. (Université de Sherbrooke),
Ph.D. (Imperial College London)

Research areas :

  • Materials and fabrication
  • Santé
  • Aerospace

Expertise

  • Ultrasons
  • Ondes guidées
  • Contrôle non destructif
  • Surveillance d’intégrité structurale
  • Imagerie biomédicale
  • Doppler ultrason
  • Élastographie dynamique
  • Développement de transducteur

Visiting professors

Reza Ebrahimi

Département de génie des matériaux de l’Université Sabzevar, Iran

Cristophe Deyrand

École des Mines de Saint-Étienne, France

Naima Boutarek

Université Science et Technologie Houari-Boumediene, Algérie

Yukio Shigaki

Centro Federal de Educação Tecnológica de Minas Gerais, Brasil

Our members

Alireza Khodabandeh
Professeur invité
Email: Alireza.khodabandeh@etsmtl.ca
Mohammad Saadati
Assistant de recherche
Mohammad.saadati.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Mounir Baiteche
Postdoctoral
Email: Mounir.baiteche@etsmtl.ca
Yassine Bouissa
Postdoctoral
Email: yassine.bouissa.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Morteza Sadeghifar
Postdoctoral
Email: sadeghifar.morteza@gmail.com
Nima Bohlooli Arkhazloo
Postdoctoral
Email: Nima.bohlooli@gmail.com
Ali Vedaei-Sabegh
Postdoctoral
Ali.vedaei-sabegh.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Muftah Zorgani
Postdoctoral
Email: muftah.zorgani.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Mahshad Javidikia
Postdoctoral
Email: Javidikia.m@gmail.com
Kianoosh Kaveh
Ph.D.
kianoosh.kaveh.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Makarim Khan
Ph.D.
Email: makarim.khan.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Mohammad Maroufkhani
Ph.D.
Mohammad.maroufkhani.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Jia Hong Liu
Ph.D.
Email: jia-hong.liu.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Gamaliel Jimenez
Ph.D.
gamaliel.salazar-jimenez.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Navneeth Rajakrishnan
Ph.D.
Email: sachinnavneeth@gmail.com
Mirzaei Sajad
Ph.D.
sajad.mirzaei.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Hamza Sofiane Meddas
Ph.D.
hamza-sofiane.meddas.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Prashant Dhondapure
Ph.D.
Email: dhondapure11@gmail.com
Neda Ghodrati
Ph.D.
Email: neda.ghodrati.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Reza Bab Nadi
Ph.D.
Reza.bab-nadi.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Simin Dourandish
Ph.D.
Simin.dourandish.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Lydia Benazzouz
Ph.D.
Email: lydia.benazzouz.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Mir Mehrdad Hosseini
Ph.D.
mir-mehrdad.hosseini.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Manel Houria
Doctorante en échange
Email: Manel.houria.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Guillaume Paul
MSc
Email: Guillaume.paul.2@ens.etsmtl.ca
Chokri Delly
MSc
Email: chokri.delly.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Valentin Hurel
MSc
Email: valentin.hurel.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
David Tremblay
MSc
Email: david.tremblay.3@ens.etsmtl.ca
Antoine Geisler
MSc
Email: Antoine.geisler.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Léa Ebacher
MSc
lea.ebacher.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Daniel Olvera-Joseph
MSc
Daniel.olvera-joseph.1@ens.etsmtl.ca