Our team

Contact Information

Call: 514 396-8974

Email: mohammad.jahazi@etsmtl.ca

Mohammad Jahazi

Chair holder

Dipl. engineer (Montpellier, France), Ph.D. (McGill)

Research interests:

  • Materials and manufacturing
  • Aerospace
  • Land Transportation

Research areas:

  • Manufacturing processes-Materials-Mechanical Properties
  • Hot deformation processes: Forging, rolling, extrusion, superplastic forming
  • Materials for transport and energy: Aluminum alloys, SUperalloys, Ti Alloys, High strength steels
  • New joining processes: FSW, LFW, EBW, TLP
  • Microstructure characterization and modeling
  • Optimization of mechanical properties
  • Phase transformation, recrystallization and prepcipitation in metallic materials
  • Heat treatment
  • Failure analysis

Contact Information

Call: 514 396-8597

Email: henri.champliaud@etsmtl.ca

Henri Champliaud

Professor

M.Sc.T. (Université d'Orléans), B.Ing. (ÉTS), M.Sc.A.
(Université de Sherbrooke), Ph.D. (ÉTS)

Research areas :

  • Materials and fabrication
  • Energy
  • Aerospace

Expertise

  • Stress analysis (finite elements) and experiments
  • Nonlinearity (geometric, material, rubber, composites)
  • Mechanisms and assembly
  • Sheet forming, bending
  • Sealing and contacts
  • Thermal, structural, modal, spectral and seismic analysis
  • Hybrid vehicle simulation
  • Simulation of manufacturing processes (welding, rolling, spinning, …)

Contact Information

Call: 514 396-8702

Email: elmira.moosavi@etsmtl.ca

Elmira Moosavi

Professor

B.Sc. (University of Tehran, Iran), M.Eng, Ph.D. (McGill)

Research Areas:

  • Materials and fabrication
  • Environment
  • Energy

Expertise:

  • Solid / liquid / gas interactions at high temperature (coupled modeling and experimentation)
  • Optimization / development of high temperature material processes
  • Metal recycling
  • Emissions from the metallurgical industry
  • Design / development of materials and alloys
  • Microstructural characterization of materials

Contact Information

Call: 514 396-8869

Email: victor.songmene@etsmtl.ca

Victor Songmene

Professor

M.Sc.A., Ph.D. (Polytechnique Montréal)

Research areas :

  • Materials and fabrication
  • Energy
  • Environment

Expertise

  • Machinability of metallic materials and composites
  • High performance machining
  • Clean machining (dry, less noise and dust emission)
  • Wear, life and performance of cutting tools
  • Continuous improvement of manufacturing processes and products
  • Hydroforming and formability of materials
  • Design for fabrication and assembly
  • Productivity, quality, cutting strategies and optimization
  • Nanoparticles (formation and uptake)
  • Statistical methods, experimental designs and response surface methods

Contact Information

Call: 514 396-8456

Email: pierre.belanger@etsmtl.ca

Pierre Belanger

Professor

B.Ing. (Université Laval), M.Sc.A. (Université de Sherbrooke),
Ph.D. (Imperial College London)

Research areas :

  • Materials and fabrication
  • Santé
  • Aerospace

Expertise

    • Ultrasound
    • Guided waves
    • Non-destructive testing
    • Structural integrity monitoring
    • Biomedical Imaging
    • Doppler ultrasound
    • Dynamic elastography
    • Transducer development

Contact Information

Call:

Email:

Antoine Tahan

Professor

B.Sc.A., M.Sc., Ph.D. (Université Laval) Research Areas:
  • Aerospace
  • Materials and manufacturing
  • Energy
Expertise:
  • Metrology
  • Geometric tolerances
  • Process capability
  • Measurement uncertainty
  • Reliability and predictive maintenance
  • Quality

Visiting professors

Reza Ebrahimi

Materials Engineering Department of Sabzevar University, Iran

Cristophe Deyrand

School of Mines of Saint-Étienne, France

Naima Boutarek

University of Science and Technology Houari-Boumediene, Algeria

Yukio Shigaki

Federal Center for Technological Education of Minas Gerais, Brazil

Our members

Alireza Khodabandeh
Visiting Professor
Email: Alireza.khodabandeh@etsmtl.ca
Mohammad Saadati
Research Assistant
Mohammad.saadati.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Ali Aidibe
Research Associate
ali.aidibe@etsmtl.ca
Morteza Sadeghifar
Research Associate
Email: sadeghifar.morteza@gmail.com
Raneen Sami Abd Ali
Visiting Professor
raneen-sami-abd-ali.abd-ali.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Mounir Baiteche
Postdoctoral
Email: Mounir.baiteche@etsmtl.ca
Muftah Zorgani
Postdoctoral
Email: muftah.zorgani.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Nima Bohlooli Arkhazloo
Postdoctoral
Email: Nima.bohlooli@gmail.com
Yassine Bouissa
Postdoctoral
Email: yassine.bouissa.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Ehsan Tolouei
Ph.D.
Ehsan.tolouei.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Gamaliel Jimenez
Ph.D.
gamaliel.salazar-jimenez.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Hamza Sofiane Meddas
Ph.D.
hamza-sofiane.meddas.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Jia Hong Liu
Ph.D.
Email: jia-hong.liu.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Kianoosh Kaveh
Ph.D.
kianoosh.kaveh.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Lydia Benazzouz
Ph.D.
Email: lydia.benazzouz.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Mahshad Javidikia
Ph.D.
Email: Javidikia.m@gmail.com
Makarim Khan
Ph.D.
Email: makarim.khan.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Mir Mehrdad Hosseini
Ph.D.
mir-mehrdad.hosseini.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Mirzaei Sajad
Ph.D.
sajad.mirzaei.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Mohammad Maroufkhani
Ph.D.
Mohammad.maroufkhani.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Navneeth Rajakrishnan
Ph.D.
Email: sachinnavneeth@gmail.com
Neda Ghodrati
Ph.D.
Email: neda.ghodrati.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Parisa Darvishmotevally
Ph.D.
Parisa.darvishmotevally.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Prashant Dhondapure
Ph.D.
Email: dhondapure11@gmail.com
Reza Bab Nadi
Ph.D.
Reza.bab-nadi.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Simin Dourandish
Ph.D.
Simin.dourandish.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Antoine Geisler
MSc
Email: Antoine.geisler.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Baptiste Portet
MSc
Email: Baptiste.portet.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Chokri Delly
MSc
Email: chokri.delly.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Daniel Olvera-Joseph
MSc
Daniel.olvera-joseph.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
David Tremblay
MSc
Email: david.tremblay.3@ens.etsmtl.ca
Guillaume Paul
MSc
Email: Guillaume.paul.2@ens.etsmtl.ca
Léa Ebacher
MSc
lea.ebacher.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Ludovic Jego
MSc
ludovic.jego.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Riadh Azzaz
MSc
riadh.azzaz.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Valentin Hurel
MSc
Email: valentin.hurel.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Vanella Mbakop
MSc
vanella.mbakop-nanshie.1@ens.etsmtl.ca

Old students

Ali Vedaei-Sabegh
Postdoctoral
Manel Houria
Doctorante en échange
Davood Shahriari
Postdoc, 2021
Guillaume David
MSc, 2021
Robin Larroque
MSc, 2021
Mathieu Devar
MSc, 2021
Mathieu Mazure
MSc, 2021
Seyedmohammad Tabaie
PhD, 2021
Romain Alcaras
MSc, 2020
Alireza Aleyari
PhD, 2020
Philippe Grandmont
MSc, 2020
Victor Macowski
MSc, 2020
Chunping Zhang
PhD, 2020
Matthieu Bitterlin
MSc, 2020
Ahad Shafiee
PhD, 2019
Samuel Bertrand
MSc, 2019
Maxime Le Royer
PhD, 2019
Omid Majidi
Postdoc, 2019
Emma Ben Fredj
PhD, 2019
Landry Viard
PhD, 2018
Ali Aidibe
Postdoc, 2018
Heithem Touazine
PhD, 2018
Seyyed Hesamodin Talebi
MSc, 2018
Mountadar Lyassami
MSc, 2018
Landry Viard
PhD, 2018
Oussama Chaieb
MSc, 2018
Kanwal Chadha
PhD, 2018
Frédéric Bédard
MSc, 2018
Ahmed Zaid
Postdoc, 2018
Fatemeh Masoumi
PhD, 2018
Abdelhalim Loucif
Postdoc, 2018
Julie Stauch
Bacc, 2018
Landry Viard
PhD, 2018
Oussama Chaieb
MSc, 2018
Kanwal Chadha
PhD, 2018
Frédéric Bédard
MSc, 2018
Théo Simonet
Étudiant libre 1er cycle, 2018
Gary Brionne
MSc, 2018
Mariem Zoghlami
MSc, 2017
Caroline Goutal
Étudiant échange de 1er cycle, 2017
Amir Keyvan Edalat Nobarzad
MSc, 2017
Badr Lahmidi
MSc, 2017
Mahdi Masoumi
MSc 2017
Mathias Lieutaud
MSc, 2016
Nathan Harris
MSc, 2016
Rupangit Grewal
MSc, 2016
Samir-Mourad Chentouf
PhD, 2016
Marjan Molavi-Zarandi
Postdoc, 2016
Ahmad Chamafar
PhD, 2016
Jessa Canavellera
MSc, 2016
Melissa Anderson
PhD, 2016
Jordan Akab
Étudiant libre de 1er cycle, 2016
Adrien Fixot
Étudiant échange de 1er cycle, 2015
Souhaila Boulahmi
MSc, 2015
Pauline Lacomme
MSc, 2015
Samir-Mourad Chentouf
Postdoc, 2015
Rémi Chabrol
MSc, 2015
Ivan Cazic
Étudiant échange de 1er cycle, 2015
Walter Balandraux
Étudiant échange de 1er cycle, 2014
Nicolas Charbonnier
MSc, 2014
Océane Jehanno
Étudiant échange de 1er cycle, 2013
Alex Rosembaum
MSc, 2013
Luc Sarrat
MSc, 2012